Motherhood since the Dawn of Creation


With Mother’s Day only a few moons away, I’ve been reading many blogs from mothers discussing their lives, work, and children. One story a mom posted spurred a reoccurring thought in my mind. I don’t understand how any woman who is in love with a man pass up the precious opportunity to become a mother?

Of course there are circumstances in life. A woman cannot have a child because of issues with health, infertility, age, a “significant other” discrepancy, and other factors. I’m not talking about those women. And I’m not talking about single women either. I’m posting about women that have a loving man. They can have children but deny their obligation to do so. These women choose no and they’re everywhere. If you listen closely, their sorrow is masked between poignant excuses and ambition. The most popular masks are worn around the cover of not wanting any children, money, and having careers. Those are externally triggered decisions of free will, disregarding a woman’s inborn necessity of becoming a mother. She hears but doesn’t listen as the mind supersedes the God-speak in her heart. She fears a lifestyle change.

Procreation, or the gift to procreate, is innate within all mankind. Every person originated from a male and female conjugation, whether that interaction was happy or unpleasant, it’s a union none the less. From that conjugation, it is the female in which all humanity comes from. A man cannot labor children. His role in procreation is to plant the seed. Our Creator chose women to bear the burden of nurturing the unborn life and giving external life through the birthing process. God blesses the female temple with undeniably the greatest gift in the world, a child. The grace of God blesses women in a way that men can never be blessed.

What in the world could be more precious, more priceless, and more God-like, than giving life and loving her child? Being a mother is the most rewarding job on Earth. It’s also the hardest, toughest job on the globe. It’s also the most invaluable. No mother will say motherhood is easy and no mom will say all her days are great. Sometimes a mother is so stressed with chaos, she wishes to toss the refrigerator at the mailman but her hands are tied. She’s cooking and nursing and cleaning; all 3 hands are full.

You know what though? A loving mother understands she’s been blessed, in spite of the pandemonium surrounding her. I’m not saying she couldn’t use a spa day more often, but she never loses her love for her children and she never displaces it. A mother’s baby is always a part of her heart and soul. Moms are loving mothers forever and they are living saints among us all.

Unless a woman has a calling from God, like Mother Teresa, I find it difficult to understand why she would ignore her inherent need for motherhood and true feminine self-fulfillment. It’s hard to fathom why a woman would not desire within the depths of her soul to become a mother. Why would a woman opt-out of that brilliant deal?

If you asked any loving mother if she would trade her son for diamond earrings, I bet she says no. If you asked any loving mother if she would swap her daughter for a slew of weekend holidays abroad, I wager no again. Do you think a loving mother would trade her baby for a large bank account? I’ll venture on the loving mother and child remaining together.

I think one of the biggest mistakes a “mature” girl can make in her life, is to not heed to the calling of motherhood. That is the main reason we are here. The calling is intrinsic and within every girl since birth. As a childless woman, she refuses to listen to the innate voice inside and over-rides what is natural within her. No job, no material possession, and no lifestyle can match this. How can a woman not passionately desire the joy and tender-loving happiness of hearing her baby say, “I love you mom”? What could be better than that?

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

NOTE: If you enjoy reading my post, please click the “LIKE” button below. “SHARE” it with your friends. Thank you for reading me. 🙂

, , ,

  1. #1 by bigsheepcommunications on May 5, 2011 - 4:10 pm

    Well, this post ought to spark some conversation! Charlie, you present a very idealistic view of life and women that just doesn’t match with every woman’s reality.

    Also, I volunteer as an advocate for kids in foster care and there’s a very dark side to motherhood that results in about half a million kids ending up in foster care every year in this country because of abuse or neglect. (Dads share plenty of blame for this too, of course.)

    These kids are in every community in this country and I wish more loving families would think about adopting kids from foster care, instead of spending thousands on infertility treatments and adoptions from foreign countries.

    I will now climb down from my soapbox.

    • #2 by charlie nitric on May 5, 2011 - 4:19 pm

      Hi Lisa –

      I know that it will spark some controversy. I’m ok with that. If you look back at what I typed, I did say “loving mother” and “in love with a man.” I reflected on the reasons why not, and yours listed above is one of those. I didn’t mention it but I did say “health issues, infertility, significant other discrepancies not wanting kids, and other issues.” There are more but didn’t want to list all and misdirect my post. 🙂

      • #3 by bigsheepcommunications on May 5, 2011 - 4:30 pm

        Even if we put aside all those issues, I still think it’s extraordinarily idealistic to presume that every woman has an intrinsic drive to be a mother and/or that every mother will find motherhood fulfilling.

        But while we clearly don’t see eye to eye on this, I apologize for raining on your lovely Mother’s Day musings.

        • #4 by charlie nitric on May 5, 2011 - 4:40 pm

          Lisa, it’s not even a question in my mind if it or isn’t. Every human being is born with this innate drive. You can not be human or a member of the animal kingdom without it. Of course there will be nay-sayers, as with any controversial topic. If somebody tells me they don’t have it inside of them, they’re simply over-riding the truest intrinsic value that each one of us is born with; male and female. We all are born with an inner voice, a gut instinct. The reason why many of us fail to listen to our instincts is only one reason: fear! And fear is what causes the human mind to over-throw our gut instincts we all have, undeniably so.

          Hehehe come on Lisa. You’re not raining on me at all. I know this topic will spark some fires. No worries ever here with me ever. You’re always all good. 🙂

  2. #5 by Pamanner on May 5, 2011 - 5:17 pm

    Oh yeah! I see dissenting opinions already but what we all can agree on is that for some of us being a mom is the most fantastic vocation in the entire world/universe! Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there!

    • #6 by charlie nitric on May 5, 2011 - 5:29 pm

      Hi Pam –

      Yes, I suspected this topic will bring many out to toss a few words around. 😉

      We’re a society of people who dislike the reality of not being in control, therefore we try to take control over everything we think we can control, mainly our selves. Our brain out-rules the heart in countless situations. As people, we do this all the time. I’m not talking about women who can’t or should not have kids. I’m talking about the woman who can and should, but pursue their “wants” over their “inner needs.” Happy Mothers Day to you and all mommies out there. 🙂

  3. #7 by Jessica Brant on May 5, 2011 - 5:40 pm

    Wow,
    Don’t you think it is best for a woman not to have a child if she really does not want one. Who is the one that will suffer? I will tell you “The Child” will. The child will always feel unloved, unwanted.
    That is my two cents worth. Great article Brian/Charlie
    xoxo
    Jessica

    • #8 by charlie nitric on May 5, 2011 - 6:03 pm

      Hi Jessica –

      I am talking about a woman in love, with a man…a loving woman…and simply not wanting a child is an excuse, as I wrote in the post…an excuse that is fear-based and exercised outward through justifications like: a career, wanting more money, and I don’t want kids. Every animal (which mankind is just that) has these innate qualities. Mankind, however is the highest intelligent life form. We think, reason, analyze, rationalize, ect….and we have what no other animal on Earth possesses; free will. Although we have free will, doesn’t eliminate the inborn needs that all animals possess. One of those is to procreate. Whether a woman wants a child or not, she is not satisfying an inner need.

      Does anyone understand the vast difference between: want & need?

      Jessica, I love your 2 cents worth, always. Great comment. 🙂

  4. #9 by Jim Brandano on May 5, 2011 - 5:57 pm

    I am a man who never ever wanted children.. is it only inbred for the women?

    • #10 by charlie nitric on May 5, 2011 - 6:08 pm

      Hi Jim –

      Welcome and thank you for commenting. No sir. All animals, male and female are born intuitively with the need to procreate. You cannot be an animal an be alive without it. So, yes…men have this need as well. You don’t want children and it’s your free will that allows you to make that decision. God gave us free will for that reason. God also tells us to make the right choices as he guides us through our lives. Free will is both good and bad, depending on how we live and the choices we make. Making choices with our free will doesn’t mean are choices are accurate or the best choices. It just means we made a choice. 🙂

  5. #11 by Lisa on May 5, 2011 - 10:05 pm

    Ok well I am a loving mother of 3 and boy I can be honest and say i wanted to throw more then the refridgerator sometimes lol But now they are all grown up and I miss those days but I would never regret my decision to keep all three! I was not in a loving relationship but I know God wanted me to keep my little blessing to help me in my journey. So happy mothersday to all woman, in some way or another wether you have children of your own or not we still mother them all!

    Xxooxx

    • #12 by charlie nitric on May 13, 2011 - 3:48 am

      Hi Lisa –

      No one ever told you it was going to be smooth sailing all the time. Your kids are a gift. Glad to hear that you treasure them and thank you for commenting. 🙂

  6. #13 by Alpana Jaiswal on May 5, 2011 - 11:35 pm

    To become a mother is one of life’s greatest blessings. It is a lifelong event that forever changes you. Becoming a mother changes your heart, your thoughts, and your actions. I always say that the best thing I got out of my marriage is my daughter…She completes me…I loved your post,this is the first time that I am here,and I am really happy to be here….as we say,”To new beginnings….of friendship”.

    • #14 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 3:47 am

      Hi Alpana –

      To deny motherhood, is to deny yourself what God has inborn to us all. It’s a blessing….some take it and honor the blessing, crave it, thrive it, live it, and fulfill our very existence for furthering our love for God and life. Some ignore the intuitive voice and therefore the blessing of motherhood is passed by them.

  7. #15 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 5, 2011 - 11:41 pm

    Being a mother is the most rewarding job on Earth.
    I will say that’s 100% true for me, and I’ve held a lot of jobs! But I can equally see a thousand different reasons a woman could understand that the particular joy of motherhood is one she’s not equipped to face. I’d so much rather her choose that, accepting the losses that might come with it, than leap too readily into something she’s not comfortable with . . . and for which her children might then suffer.

    I wish all women had the resources to make their dreams of motherhood viable and/or easy. I’m very fortunate that my mother of four children, married then divorced to an extremely abusive man, was resourceful enough emotionally and practically to support us and still love us through her struggles. I saw many examples of children who weren’t as fortunate, and I never thought: what a bad mom! I thought, it’s so sad she doesn’t have more support to really just love being a mom, instead of focusing on mere survival.

    Needless to say, I’m thankful every day for the comparative peace from which I’m able to experience motherhood!

    • #16 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 4:14 am

      Hello Deborah –

      Most certainly and without doubt, some mothers aren’t good mothers. But this isn’t a blog about mothers who are junkies, psychologically unstable, abusive, ect. This is a blog about loving women with a loving man, who ignore their innate voice from God to have children. God doesn’t put stipulations like career goals, money goals, tangible asset goals, and a slew of other reasons why a woman should not be a mother. Those are justifications for not becoming a mommy. No no. People put those guidelines in place. None of them have anything to do with love, loving, mothering, or motherhood. We like to justify those external assets as necessities in life…merely “wants”.

      God says to multiply and be fruitful…to love, to honor, to share, to forgive, and to be grateful for the blessings he gives to us. I highly doubt our God meant when he says to be fruitful…collect as many external material things as you can (jobs, money, possessions). And God never promises each day in a life with be without trouble or despair. He does promise us that if we love him, listen to him, obey him, and follow our hearts…he will carry us every step of the way.

      Great comments, Debra…thank you. 🙂

      • #17 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 6, 2011 - 7:19 am

        PKL did a better job of getting at what I was trying to: there are no assurances. If a woman’s seen a man–a dad or any other significant man in your life–go from 0 to 60 on the rage scale in a heartbeat and/or leave all or virtually all of the burdens of parenting on the mom, that woman may herself be a largely healthy, happy woman, who’s rightfully mistrustful that she can count on support to both (a) remain loving and (b) remain constant. The psychic scars that come with seeing not only that kind of mistreatment but poor judicial remedy for it–assuming a woman can gather the money/courage for–even once are eternal, and it’d be a shame for someone to say to a woman who’s witnessed abuse–of any kinds–across households, “Goodness, you’re so healthy and whole, why aren’t you making the most of your life by having children?” Ultimately, a woman has to be able to make the decision knowing she may have to do it all by herself. That is not something any outsider can see into the heart of, nor understand the great sadnesses that come with facing those scars, which may be invisible or glimpsed only in fleeting moments by any outside person.

        I get coming at this from a “hypothetical generalized woman,” as in, “This is the ideal–and it’s a pretty ideal ideal!” But I think there’s a lot more to the assessment of whether to have kids than, “My husband seems like a pretty decent guy right now.” There’s a lot of history for any woman–or man–that can’t be seen, and I’d hate for anyone to take at face value that just because someone looks fine and seems fine means they haven’t witnessed a million examples that would encourage them to spread their love in ways better supported and with fewer real, tangible, enormous risks.

        Like all things, it’s a risk assessment. Sometimes the risk a woman is assessing against won’t be apparent to anyone else.

        I sure would love to see greater societal support for women whose husbands skip out on them, etc. Not just in word–“wow, she’s doing a fabulous job!” (while not seeing any of the heartache or hardship a single mom endures behind closed doors)–but in actual willingness to make fathers equally responsible for their offspring, whether there or not–and to help ease the very real financial and stress burden when they’re not, rather than going, “She obviously didn’t choose her husband well.” (Oh, how I wish I hadn’t heard these smug words, over and over again!) Once a woman can trust that she and her kids’ll be supported no matter what happens with or to her husband, I think we’ll be a little closer to living in a world where it’s fair to say, “I just don’t get why you don’t want to have kids.”

        None of this is to disagree with your basic premise that life is so, so beautiful to be a mom. It is! But a lot of that beauty can be stolen if you’re so busy focusing on shelter and food that life is one constant worry . . . or if you’ve seen anyone, ever, go through the horrific struggle of that. Life is just not the hypothetical, so to me it’s better to ask, “What might be in her past that would make her wary of this?” than “Why aren’t you interested in having kids?”

        The answer might be the same, but the implications of how the question is asked will go a long way to opening up honest discourse!

        (As I type this, I’m listening to my son breathe over the baby monitor and thinking how very, very grateful I am that when I planned, G-d laughed. Thanks to that, I have the joy of witnessing each day and the whole world anew, through a fresh set of eyes. And I get to know the joy of being “mama!” to a beautiful little boy who will hopefully never understand the things that made me believe I could never have kids. I’m glad his dad is so, so very unlike many of the examples I saw, ones that made me go, “Why would any sane woman subject herself to even the possibility of all these heartaches?” It’s not always about what’s there. It’s about the prospect of what may be, which, unfortunately, is a lot less clear than what has been.)

        • #18 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 9:07 am

          Hey Deborah –

          To sum up what you typed, are you saying that “fear” is the reason why a woman decides not to have children? A loving woman with a loving man, is afraid of the future and that’s why she won’t have kids? Thanks. 🙂

  8. #19 by sukanyabora on May 6, 2011 - 5:20 am

    I have always wondered the same but who am I to judge. I am a mom of two and motherhood is by far the best thing that happened to me.
    its good you put qualifiers up front for this post will stir controversary. women who chose not to be mothers may think ‘being with a loving man’ is a flimsy reason to procreate. this is such a personal matter and choice its hard to pinpoint the ‘why ‘ behind people’s decisions. life happens for all us and women who choose not to have children, perhaps have their reasons, valid at least to them as well. as an outsider, one can only wonder and not judge.
    i am aware of women who were against having kids but then something happened that caused them to consider. after experiencing this complex and beauiful journey, their whole attitude towards life changed.

    • #20 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 7:28 am

      Hello Sukanyabora –

      Very good that you recognize we have no place to judge. No one does and thank you for noting that. You observed the qualifiers also, but many who read will scan past them. I structured paragraphs, certain sentences and word phrases, in a specific order for a reason.

      For example, each of the 8 paragraphs end in a manner (a sentence) which challenges a process or commends an action. Hence, controversy and admiration start to finish = engagement. There are more. 😉

      Although every person has a reason for what we do, having a reason doesn’t make it a valid one, does it? Isn’t a reason also a justification? I like when you said, “I am a mom of two and motherhood is by far the best thing that happened to me.” Very nice and thank you for reading and commenting. 🙂

      • #21 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 6, 2011 - 7:37 am

        Oh, Charlie. The sweetness of this sentiment made me laugh. The response you’ve seen from me (and possibly PKL?) isn’t based on not my (our?) not comprehending your disclaimers. It’s from wondering about whether there would even be a post to which you would be affixing disclaimers if you’d seen–up-close and personal, multiple times–just how horribly things can go awry from even the sweetest beginnings. These are questions that will impact almost every woman breathing in our country . . . not just an occasional woman with a tragic upbringing.

        • #22 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 8:46 am

          Hi Deborah –

          It’s not that people won’t comprehend, lol..we’re all intelligent individuals here. I didn’t say that. I said that people will scan past them. You mentioned about how things can go awry from the sweetest beginnings and that’s true, they can. But again, what you’re talking about is a possible “doomsday” projection in to the future, right?

          Since all people have no clue about what their future looks like, that thinking process is not optimistic; it is pessimistic. Every person, therefore, should disregard the main reason we are placed on Earth (to procreate) for the concern of the unknown…the future.

          Is that fear you’re talking about? How does God play into this picture then? Is it fear of the unknown (the future) the reason why a woman will disobey her God’s inner calling to procreate?

          Thanks for your excellent comments, Deborah. 🙂

      • #23 by sukanyabora on May 6, 2011 - 6:51 pm

        yes, you do make a pt, that every justification may not be a valid one…but to the woman who is making that choice, may be it is….
        it may seem unreasonable to you but for the person making the decision, it may be the best ever….
        everything is relative, situational , thats all i am saying. for me it was the best gift ever, for someone else, may be not.
        cheers…

        • #24 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 9:44 pm

          Hello Sukanyabora –

          You mention that a justification can be valid or not valid, and yes that’s true. Is a justification the result of the way a person sees something? If that’s true, then we call that perception right? Perception is how we see, or perceive something, no? Many people believe that perception is reality. This is false and it’s a dumb saying that someone coined somewhere. Unknowing individuals keep passing it on and they’ve never given it an ounce of thought why they say it! They say it because somebody else told them it is true.

          Have you ever looked at a fish swimming in water? Does the fish ever look bigger to you? We call this “Depth Perception.” If the fish looks bigger than it actually is, is human perception always a reality? Perception is often times, not the reality at hand! UFO sightings, anorexia, alcoholism, Hitler, spiders crawling on me at night, and 10 million other perceptions that are justified that just aren’t true! We see what our minds eye wants us to see and this isn’t always true. This self-induced perception results with us forming false thoughts.

          People can make any decision into the best decision ever if they think hard enough, right? Girls that are anorexic perceive they are fat when they are actually very thin. This is the mind (perception=I’m fat) leading to justification (shouldn’t eat) ruling (don’t eat) over the heart (innate human need=eat). Perception, is often times not reality. The decision to remain childless is a perception leading to justifications, and is the mind ruling over the intuitive heart.

          This is the mind (perception=work, money, hassle) leading to justification (don’t want kids) ruling (won’t have kids) over the heart (innate female need=bear children)! This is not an action. This is a reaction to manufactured external stimuli!

          A justification (perception) “I don’t want children” is absent of God and heart. That justification strays drastically from heart and leaps to her external environment. The heart doesn’t need to justify a single feeling. I don’t need to justify to anyone that I love my mom and a woman does not have to justify to anyone that she loves her father. It’s sincerely realized in his/her heart. Have you ever heard a grown woman who can have children and is in love with a man, say, “God told me in the depths of my heart to not have children?”

          Thank you for your great comments. 🙂

  9. #25 by pissykittyslitterbox.com on May 6, 2011 - 6:10 am

    Oh, you knew I was going to jump in on this one!
    Charlie, Charlie, Charlie…tsk…tsk…you’ve given yourself quite the wedgie with this one, haven’t you? Might I mention a very good reason why women hesitate to procreate? It’s because men LEAVE. Unlike warranties, men come with no guarantees. I applaud you for being a good father, but the fact is many are not.
    I have three children; two are grown, and one is going to be 18 soon. I love them and wouldn’t trade them for the world. The first husband bailed on me and the first two when they were pre-school age. Now I could lie and paint a picture of myself that isn’t accurate to make myself look better, but I don’t do that. The fact is that when he left I was uneducated, didn’t have a high school diploma, had to stoop to the humiliation of Welfare, return to school to get my GED, and then start looking for work to make due. I’ve done nothing but struggle through my life because of poor decisions he made. And child support? Well, that’s laughable. He worked for cash under the table for years. All because he wanted to get out of paying $350 a month for two kids. TWO KIDS! I never tried to raise it, because hell…I couldn’t afford an attorney and he didn’t pay it anyway. You know who suffered the most in this? The children. Dead-beat dad, doesn’t help provide for them, only comes around when he has an a-ha moment and remembers there’s at least one good thing he has to show for his life, and all because I thought we married, had children, and it was a done deal. There are no guarantee’s with men. And believe it or not most women still want the fairytale and believe parenting is between two people.

    • #26 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 8:09 am

      Hi Kitty –

      Hahaha you know how much I love my wedgies. :))

      Kitty, men leaving a woman is a future occurrence that hasn’t happened yet. My blog is not about how a woman’s life will look like in the future. That’s like a husband telling his wife he doesn’t want kids because she may leave him for another man. That’s like a wife saying we can’t have kids because of the December 21, 2012 doomsday prediction. None is this has happened yet and none of this applies to my blog.

      No where in my blog..anywhere..is there anything remotely close to being a fairy tale. You guys are incorporating a fairy tale lifestyle into my post but my words don’t say that anywhere. I didn’t reference any perfect, idealistic life for a mother.

      In fact, there are only 2 short sections where I commented on life after birth. I believe I mentioned how motherhood can be chaotic and hectic (pandemonium), multi-tasking and wanting to toss the fridge at someone. The only other reference of her life after her baby is born, is the 2nd to last sentence, hearing her baby say “I love you mom.”

      I’m truly sorry and saddened by the struggles you’ve mentioned in your comments. Those are hurtful experiences, no doubt. The thing is, my post isn’t about what transpires during the life of a family. Good and bad things happen in the very best, role model type families also. But this blog isn’t about model families.

      My blog is about a loving woman with a loving man, whom ignores her instinctive voice to bear children and miss out on God’s blessing to her.

      As always Kitty, thank you for your comments. 🙂

  10. #27 by Jessica S on May 7, 2011 - 10:33 pm

    Wow, I’m stunned. Really. This was a very well organized, wonderfully written, and extremely heartfelt post. For all of that, truly–well done!

    I see both sides of this issue, actually. While I shy away from the word obligation, because children are a gift rather than a duty (although once gifted one, they become your duty), I do agree that it is inherent with every woman to wish to conceive. The circumstances may vary, but ineveitably at some point, women feel that little tinge inside themselves with the desire to call a child their very own. People make mistakes with how they get their children, and often make mistakes once they have their children, but the child itself is never a mistake–it is a gift. Even if we don’t understand the reasoning.

    That being said, the reality is that if a woman DOES want children in the future and even has a loving man, if that loving man isn’t able to support them, sometimes waiting feels like the only option. Waiting is not denying. When a woman gets pregnant, she feels it at work. Unless she’s the boss, she has to constantly guard her position of employment. She is now a potential weak link — she could get too much morning sickness, she may become hormonal and become less dependable, her values may change and her dedication the job comes into question, once she has the child she may expect to be treated differently with different hours and schedule, how long off are you going to have to give her when she comes close to having the baby and after she’s had it? Most of these are nonsensical concerns, but women have to face them each and every day when they decide to get pregnant.

    Is it the mother’s role to stay home and care for the children? In my opinion, yes. I know that seems backwards to many people, but that’s how I feel. So, if mommy and daddy are still trying to establish themselves financially and can’t even afford to eat (no matter how much in love and committed they are), should they TRY to conceive? Is it right to assume that welfare will be there? Is welfare a plan or a last resort?

    I agree that women should feel motherhood is something that (in a marriage) should never be decided against. If you aren’t meant to get pregnant–you won’t. If you’re meant to have a child–by hook or by crook, you will. However, I do make a distinction between waiting and denying.

    So, there’s my humble response. Be nice–I’m sensitive. :]

    • #28 by charlie nitric on May 8, 2011 - 9:14 am

      Hi Jessica –

      Whoa….thank you for your kind words and they’re appreciated here by me. You know I love your humble responses as you always add value with your comments ;).

      Knowing the sensitivity of this issue, it took me half a day in composing my blog (edit edit). Interesting that you picked up one key word here; obligation. You’re the first reader to “call it out” and question it. Obligation is the heart and soul of my post and is the reason why this blog is controversial. Most excellent catch! Thank you :).

      Every human has an obligation to carry on life. That obligation is inborn in us all and is God’s calling. 1,500 hundred years ago, do you think a poverty stricken goat herder’s new wife ever said “Babe, I want what the Kardashian’s have so we need 34 more goats in order to pay for this type of lifestyle before we have children”? Men and women naturally fulfilled their innate need to procreate without the external interference of “I want, I want!”

      If you traced your own family line down through the thousands of people whom contributed to your present day existence, if one link in that chain was broken, you would never have been born. I’m not saying each in this long line were good mothers, fit mothers, and wealthy mothers. Those qualities of motherhood are decisions/acts performed after the fact of becoming a mother.

      God instilled within us all an obligation, a sincere gut instinct to follow. One obligatory instinct is to procreate. This is natural need and is love. Every human is born a loving person. Through the course of one’s life, the brain begins to lead the heart. This is unnatural as the heart should always lead our thinking processes. The decision to love or not love is one made from our own free will. A free will choice isn’t always made with love for self and others in mind, although it’s justified and perceived by the decision-maker as such.

      Free will often times lead to selfish “I want-I want” actions that deny our inner hearts’ innate response towards living. This is fear: “I can’t afford…what if…if he…but I want”…and a slew of blah-blahs that deviate from naturally occurring life living. We depart our intuitive heart and faith in God, for the perception of fears we’ve projected in our minds. We over-think life decisions that should come to us naturally. It is here where faith is abandoned and free will rules falsely. This is how people lose the sense of the feeling moment, and perceived fears project various outcomes far down the road that have nothing to do with their immediate need to carry on with what we are obligated to do here in the first place. That is to (1) love God (2) love ourselves and humanity (3) pay it forward and procreate. God loves us all.

      Jessica, I really like your post so much. I’m wondering why you don’t spend every waking moment with one window continuously open to my blog site, hahaha! Happy Mothers Day to you and every momma world-wide. 🙂

      • #29 by Jessica S on May 8, 2011 - 12:30 pm

        “A free will choice isn’t always made with love for self and others in mind, although it’s justified and perceived by the decision-maker as such.” << That is VERY true.

        This is extremely rare (so be pleased with yourself–SINCERELY!), I think I actually reverse my stance somewhat. I agree that it is obligatory, just as you say.

        I think, now, the real shame is in society making this obligation feel less like something we should feel proud to be a part of more like a consideration we should all make. Employers should embrace the happiness of their employees finding completeness in life.

        Where there is a will there is a way, and love truly can conquer all obstacles. Two very cliche sayings, but nonetheless true.

        Happy Mother's Day! Without the daddy's in the world, there would be no mommy's. It takes to tango and all that. 😉

        • #30 by charlie nitric on May 8, 2011 - 3:59 pm

          Hey Jess –

          Some people don’t like to feel obligated internally and their mind generates fear. In order to manage a fearful obligation, the human mind will look outward externally and latch on to something that makes them feel better about avoiding what should occur naturally within the human heart. We alter our decision-making processes to form them in a way that disconnects from that feared obligation. That is called justification. That inner need, the biological clock that God gave to every human, will tic-toc away inside of us and never be satisfied.

          Yeah! Father’s get a thumbs up on Mommie’s Day. What is the world coming too! 😛

Leave a Reply

