A Bride’s Eye Wedding Day Bliss


*NOTE*: This is the response poem from the bride. The groom’s poem was published a couple of days ago. If you haven’t read the first poem yet, please read it before you read below. You can find the poem by clicking the link titled “My Wedding Day Bliss” on the right side of this page.

her future husband

So it’s my wedding day
Yeah, I read his poem.
From the back of the church
He looked like a gnome.

He wasn’t my choice
And he wasn’t my pick.
This mouse of a man
Ain’t enough for this chick.

“Daddy,” I begged him
“Let’s stop this at once.
I know I’m no queen
But this guy’s a dunce!”

As daddy walked me
Down the aisle to be,
I noticed groom shoes
Are both standing in pee.

Now what kind of man
Would shiver in fright?
The sight of a girl
His bride his delight.

“Look at him papa
Just look and you’ll see,
He’s a midget in boots
A foot shorter than me!”

“My dear it’s alright
His family has money.
I know he’s a loser
And don’t call him sonny.”

I listened to dad
He’s father to me,
And held up my chin
For tiny to see.

As I strut closer
I scoped out his gut,
Hung over his belt
Real big like his butt

His ass a disaster
As wide as a house,
With nose hairs protruding
And ears like a mouse.

This all is a nightmare
It seems so uncanny.
I’ve waited 8-decades
To be midget’s granny!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

NOTE: If you enjoy reading my post, please click the “LIKE” button below. “SHARE” it with your friends. Thank you for reading me. 🙂

,

  1. #1 by Jessica Brant on May 6, 2011 - 4:34 pm

    BC,
    I don’t think this marriage is going to work out…
    : (
    She is already unhappy
    xoxo
    Jessica

    • #2 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 4:39 pm

      Hey Jess –

      Hehehe! He’s 60-yrs. old loser and she’s an 80-yr. old cougar granny…both sets of parents trying to dump their kids and get them out of the house. Maybe we’ll get video from their honeymoon :))

      • #3 by jendamn on May 7, 2011 - 4:49 pm

        Lol, *Disaster* 60 and 80…maybe love will conquer at last 😛

        • #4 by charlie nitric on May 7, 2011 - 6:08 pm

          Hi Jen –

          Yes what a pair! Who knows though…maybe the dynamic duo will hit it off forever after. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

    • #5 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 7:36 pm

      Hey Jessica –

      Who knows? Maybe they’re going to be a spicy hot couple, lol ;). Sometimes opposites attract. 🙂

  2. #6 by Jessica Mokrzycki on May 6, 2011 - 5:15 pm

    lolol this is great! Loved it! Yeah, doesn’t look like this is going to be a blissful matrimony by any means!

    • #7 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 7:38 pm

      Hello Jessica –

      Cool…glad you like it. Maybe the two old love birds will locate a certain harmony, and maybe he’ll also buy a step stool to use when he wants to give her a big hug and kiss, hahaha. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

  3. #8 by Jessica Brant on May 6, 2011 - 5:18 pm

    BC,
    Not one bit. : )

    • #9 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 8:04 pm

      Someday they could be happy……let’s not shove them down the hill before the honeymoon hahaha 🙂

  4. #10 by melissa on May 6, 2011 - 5:27 pm

    hahaha… they already have mutual feelings towards each other… but i’m positive and i think it’ll work out ;)… i think ‘sense of humor’ adds spice to the marriage… :p

    • #11 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 6:18 pm

      I don’t know Melissa. It seems like a match made in heaven, lol. She’s a cougar 😉 and he’s a whimp :(. They will be just fine. 🙂

  5. #12 by baldychaz on May 6, 2011 - 6:04 pm

    Both great but the brides my favourite. Still having terrible visions at the thought of the honeymoon ;(

    • #13 by charlie nitric on May 6, 2011 - 6:22 pm

      Hi Baldy –

      Interesting that you like the bride version better. I didn’t think it’s as good as the grooms but….I will monitor it because I am curious about what you say. WOW, I was thinking about that honey moon also. Nightmare time hahaha. Thanks for reading and for commenting. 🙂

  6. #14 by Alpana Jaiswal on May 7, 2011 - 1:27 am

    how sweet…age does not matter,u can be choosy at any point of time in life…good one,Charlie

    • #15 by charlie nitric on May 7, 2011 - 5:24 am

      HI Alpana –

      True. I suppose there is no age limit on what age people can marry or fall in love. I’m glad you like my poem. 🙂

  7. #16 by Pamanner on May 7, 2011 - 8:26 am

    Another one to make them run away from that altar!

    • #17 by charlie nitric on May 7, 2011 - 9:13 am

      Hey Pam….everyone is running these days, lol. Thanks for the comment and read. 🙂

  8. #18 by TJ Lubrano on May 7, 2011 - 8:48 am

    Hahaha! I didn’t expect that she was a cougar! Now I’m curious to if this marriage will work hehe 😀

    • #19 by charlie nitric on May 7, 2011 - 9:16 am

      Hey T –

      Those old girls will fool you every time. Wise and cunning, they are!!! LOL glad you had another laugh and thanks for your comments. 🙂

  9. #20 by pissykittyslitterbox.com on May 7, 2011 - 10:04 am

    Laughing…laughing…laughing!

  10. #22 by bridgesburning on May 7, 2011 - 12:35 pm

    Yes we old girls are a treat…….hmmm next husband in 20 years!

    • #23 by charlie nitric on May 7, 2011 - 1:58 pm

      Hello Bridges –

      Did u know that this poem is a follow-up to a previous poem called “My Wedding Day Bliss?” LOL, NEXT HUSBAND :O. You’re all a treat and we love you all. 🙂

  11. #24 by Rhyme Me a Smile on May 20, 2011 - 10:59 pm

    Hehehe. Both poems were quite funny indeed! 🙂 Now following.

    • #25 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 11:11 pm

      Hey Rachel –

      Hahaha cool. I’m glad you giggled. I meant to tell you earlier that you inspired my poem today, “Charlie’s Blood is Red”. I read your poem and really really like it. I believe I even mentioned in my comment to you that I write my poems a lot like you write yours. There are sililarities, no?! Thank you so much for reading. I did want your feedback because you’re so AWESOME at writing poems ^5.

  12. #26 by Thom Brown on July 29, 2011 - 10:28 am

    Just hysterical. Both.

    • #27 by charlie nitric on July 29, 2011 - 1:02 pm

      Hi Thom –

      Very cool you laughed good with both of my poems 😉 :).

  13. #28 by Hocam on July 29, 2011 - 4:39 pm

    A marriage made in heaven? Sounds like an arranged marriage that will end in hell. Loved both of the poems Charlie. Priceless!

    • #29 by charlie nitric on July 29, 2011 - 7:59 pm

      Hi Mary –

      I’m glad you enjoy both of my silly poems. I get bored often as you can tell by my poems and stories, lol. Thank you. 🙂

  14. #30 by Maureen Hunter on July 29, 2011 - 8:33 pm

    Laughing at the nose hairs, ear hairs, pee and then the 80 yr old granny……………ha ha
    Youve done it again Brian – when are you putting a book together of all this??

    • #31 by charlie nitric on July 29, 2011 - 9:13 pm

      Hello Maureen –

      You like that part, huh? If you’re still available, maybe I can hook you up with that fine gentleman. I’m sure he’s available after the wedding ordeal hahaha. I’m not sure what paths to pursue with all of my book ideas or my short stories either. Some day Maureen…I hope. 🙂

  15. #32 by Aaron on July 29, 2011 - 9:38 pm

    What a hilarious post! had me laughing from beginning to end…I hope there is a honeymoon poem coming too 🙂
    I agree with Maureen these are definitely book worthy 🙂

    • #33 by charlie nitric on July 29, 2011 - 10:27 pm

      Hi Aaron –

      Hahaha. That makes me happy to hear you really like those silly poems ^5. Well now that you brought that up, maybe there should be a honeymoon follow-up poem. Yeah! Thank you for your kind words and for reading me. 🙂

  16. #34 by Hajra on July 30, 2011 - 7:03 am

    Lol! At 80… really?
    I am 25… and my parents are already worried! Maybe I should make them read this, scare the life out of them!

    • #35 by charlie nitric on July 30, 2011 - 2:40 pm

      Hi Hajra –

      Come on now. Even girls 80-years old deserve some lovin’ too. Yes make everyone you know read my poems. I love the way you think ;). 🙂

Leave a Reply

