Charlie’s Blood is Red


free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt is loyal, sincere, and it’s true

My butt sits patiently with not much to do.

My butt seems to have a mind of its own

My butt flattens while it rests here at home.

My butt will go left when I try to move right

My butt is like anchor weighing me down at night.

My butt tries to think and reason with pride

It keeps me afloat at rough seas and high tide.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt spends its time alone and in gyms

My butt sometimes writes in voice and in hymns.

My butt likes to care for anyone who calls out

It’s a wonder my butt doesn’t ache me with gout.

My butt will write for her super-model story

My butt will embarrass me and lift her to glory.

My butt will soon scribe truths of scary facts

It’s going to be hard to jot down those hacks.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt once knew every cop in this valley

My butt was on a list where badge men kept tally.

My butt was not illegal but pushed all the boundaries.

It’s my 3rd grade encounter by bike to the foundry.

My butt did not believe those old punks who said

Thick windows can’t break and my ego was fed.

My butt let stones fly, fast and hard from my arm

It was Sheriff Kramer who answered a neighbor’s alarm.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt punks told me it can never be done.

My butt pals took off running and me having fun.

The lawman asked me, “Son why did you do it?”

A dare from those big kids and I had to prove it!

My butt set the stage for future dares more grand

My butt thrived adrenalin chases by car or on land.

My butt doesn’t know why I’m alive to tell

A night in a hospital room where my parents saw hell.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt lost oil pints from an engine burning red

My butt sewed 190 seams ruled a foot to the head.

My butt flew a dare people said can’t be done

A sprint vault from a rooftop like superman, I’d won.

My butt cleared the patio, surely that’s good

My butt to a shallow pool and the shock it with-stood

My butt floating motionless and stunned and face down

My butt pulled out safely because Harold was around.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt broke 3 cervical not good I admit

My butt’s been docile 2 decades and fit.

My butt will tell stories of great parents who cried

Over a son who was wild and the dares that he tried.

My butt realized many events of bloody loss

My butt was a wild ass when Reagan was boss.

My butt is very calm today and civil and fair

It keeps me out of danger now with no despair.

free online image courtesy of http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/images/

My butt has no clue why it’s even alive

My butt has a purpose and so I survive.

My butt doesn’t know what course it will go

My butt only knows it has writings for show.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

NOTE: If you enjoy reading my post, please click the “LIKE” button below. “SHARE” it with your friends. Thank you for reading me. 🙂

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by bornstoryteller on May 20, 2011 - 4:52 pm

    But, who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of me? His butts does. No buts about it.

    • #2 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 5:03 pm

      Hi Stuart –

      LOL, I’m sorry man….I don’t understand your comment. The way I’m seeing it, my butt (I, Charlie) knows the evil that lurks inside your (you) multiple hearts, lol. HUH? Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

      • #3 by bornstoryteller on May 20, 2011 - 5:07 pm

        ROFLMBO!!! that was supposed to be MEN, not me, but it’s funnier that way. The line comes from “The Shadow” radio series..Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The Shadow knows….

        Sigh…

        • #4 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 5:43 pm

          Ahhhhhhh I do understand now, lol. Ok Ok I remember that eerie question! Thank you for clarifying for me. 🙂

  2. #5 by Jessica Brant on May 20, 2011 - 6:25 pm

    BC,
    Looks to me like you have it all under control : ) You will shine Butt and all 🙂
    xoxo
    Jess

    • #6 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 6:29 pm

      Hi Jessica –

      The 70s & 80s are a long time ago, no? Shine bb shine, lol. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  3. #7 by Ryme Me a Smile on May 20, 2011 - 7:33 pm

    This is brilliant. I love that its all about your butt and especially about it singing hymns. Hehe.

    • #8 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 7:37 pm

      Hello Smiley –

      I’m glad you like my poem. It’s always about the butt in this world haha … just kidding you. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  4. #9 by Roy Durham on May 20, 2011 - 7:45 pm

    butt but butt but it made me do it. love it Charlie thank you and but god bless

    • #10 by charlie nitric on May 20, 2011 - 7:48 pm

      Hey Roy –

      Lots of buts in life, huh? Thank you for commenting and hope you enjoy reading my poem. 🙂

  5. #11 by Corinne Rodrigues on May 21, 2011 - 12:01 am

    Now a hymn singing butt – that really is fine….
    E’en if you paid me, I wouldn’t write about mine!

    • #12 by charlie nitric on May 21, 2011 - 5:52 am

      Hola Corinne –

      When I mention by “butt”, I’m not talking about my actual butt. I am talking about me as a person, lol. Wow! Now I can clearly see where your mind is always at hahaha. Just kidding you ;). Oh come on now….$20, huh? Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  6. #13 by Penny on May 21, 2011 - 12:32 pm

    I can see you have your “butt” covered from all angles- !!!! 🙂

    • #14 by charlie nitric on May 21, 2011 - 1:18 pm

      Hi Penny –

      It’s a hard life Penny but somebody has to do it. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  7. #15 by Life: Between the lines on May 22, 2011 - 11:56 am

    O MY!!! an ode to the butt lol…love it lol ha ha ha
    you are killing me today lol thanks for the smiles lol

    • #16 by charlie nitric on May 22, 2011 - 12:01 pm

      Hi Lynn –

      Sure, the comments can be more interesting than the posts. Now no dying here on my blog page. That’s not right to do at all. Smile because it’s a beautiful Sunday in Chicago…blue skies, warm and a little breezy, NICE! Thank you for reading me and for “dying” on my blog. LOL! 🙂

  8. #17 by Jessica Mokrzycki on May 22, 2011 - 3:51 pm

    lol your butt seems to have a mind of it’s own! I love your witty writing style!

    • #18 by charlie nitric on May 22, 2011 - 4:50 pm

      Hi Jessica –

      Yah, if only I didn’t think with my big behind! Thank you for reading me and for commenting.

  9. #19 by Rimly on May 23, 2011 - 12:10 am

    My mind is reeling with images of your butt. LOL! Good One!

    • #20 by charlie nitric on May 23, 2011 - 12:12 am

      Rimly, if you can imagine a Rhino…then you can image my butt! Hahaha…….did you like it? I hope so. 🙂

  10. #21 by Kymlee on May 23, 2011 - 6:24 am

    LOL!!!!! this was so funny! also, I sent that email to you the other day, Did you get it?

    • #22 by charlie nitric on May 23, 2011 - 8:49 am

      Hi Kymlee –

      Thank you and hope you like it. You know this poem is funny and true, lol. Yes I did receive it and apologize I haven’t responded back yet. I’ve got 10 million things racing through my mind at once, and been thinking about that new page we’re talking about. I’m thinking the best thing for me to do would be to know exactly how to get it done and then add new music artists a little at a time. I’ll send you an email later today. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  11. #23 by pissykittyslitterbox.com on May 24, 2011 - 10:31 am

    I’m just glad you’re butt’s around
    to occasionally turn my frown upside down! 🙂

    • #24 by charlie nitric on May 24, 2011 - 10:37 am

      Grrrrrrrr Good Morning Kitty –

      What’s shaking in your neck of the woods? You don’t want my big butt around often. I can empty your fridge in short notice haha. I’m coming your way soon to see what’s over there. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. Hope you like my poem. 🙂

  12. #25 by melissa on May 28, 2011 - 4:17 am

    oh geez… hahaha… you’re mad… where’s the blood line here? all i read was your butt, hahaha…

    • #26 by charlie nitric on May 28, 2011 - 9:32 am

      Hey Melissa –

      My butt thinks too much and has also been known to get me in to trouble. Mad butt huh? Interesting haha. Thank you for reading me and for commenting. 🙂

  13. #27 by Darby Rae (@mercifullaw) on December 3, 2011 - 4:29 pm

    It may just be coincidence, but I’ve read 3 of your blogs…and two of them (Butt out, Charlie!) and this one certainly favor the same topic of your butt….hmmm. Thankfully, the graphics you’ve chosen in both aren’t as focused on your butt (or others, heaven forbid).

    Then again I see 26 comments focused on your butt. I may have to re-think my blog topics = ).

    ~Cheers!

    • #28 by charlie nitric on December 3, 2011 - 10:33 pm

      Good Evening, Darby –

      Mmm while one story did have to do literally with my rear end, my poem that you’re commenting on didn’t have much to do with my butt at all, lol. I refer to my butt as being a whole person – me. Gosh I would love to chat with you about blog topics. I have so many stories in my head from the past and some of them are actually written out and saved on my computer. Brainstorming and telling war stories is my cup of tea. Thank you for reading me and for commenting :).

Leave a Reply

